Matthew Fagan and Nicholas Young


Sat 7 Oct

Join guitarist Matthew Fagan and pianist Nicholas Young for a concert of classical music at its emotive and technical best.

Be prepared for a fascinating combination of Matthew’s ten-string classical guitar with concert grand piano with stunning arrangements of  Beethoven’s Fifth Symphony, Rodrigo’s Spanish guitar masterpiece Concierto De Aranjuez, excerpts from Concierto for classical guitar and Jazz piano from Claude Bolling  and a unique interpretation of Issac Albeniz Asturias’ Leyenda, combining the original  piano score with a flamenco guitar flavour.

Ten-String Spanish Classical guitarist Matthew Fagan has long been established as one of Australia’s finest exponents of the guitar. He has performed in more than 120 countries worldwide as a soloist, with orchestra and bands including extensive touring across Europe, South America, Alaska, Canada, China, Japan and South East Asia.

Sydney-born, Melbourne based pianist Nicholas Young is one of Australia’s most captivating and versatile pianists. As a ‘Young Steinway Artist’, he joins the celebrated community of today’s most acclaimed pianists and has enjoyed a diverse career as a solo, chamber and orchestral pianist. This will also be the debut of Nicholas sharing his hidden talent on classical guitar in a duo guitar performance.

Adult $30, AGB Member $25
Concession $25
Special Seniors Price for Seniors Week $25
Student $10

Start typing and press Enter to search

Jose Guadalupe Posada, Catrina CalaveraEarly StART